Freddie's statue and Centre Point

A great London day. After spending an hour with Dipsey the cat, F and I went into London to see the Tornado steam train. I couldn't get close enough for a decent shot as the platform was covered with folk. It was a great atmosphere, and the train was lovely, magical and shiny. As I passed a couple of policemen, I heard one say to the other 'C'mon mate, I think you've had your fill of this.' His 'mate' was grinning from ear to ear. I has assumed that the police were there for crowd control, but it seems they were here for the same reason as everyone else!

We left the train and walked west, popping into the Wellcome Trust to see the 'War and Medicine' exhibition, which was both disturbing and fascinating.

On the walk down to London Bridge, the sunset on the buildings of Tottenham Court Road was amazing - a great orange glow!

A big Happy Birthday to my little bro Rory!
And to the Kevstar!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.