Cloud Streets

As we came out of the pub around midnight the sky was filled with these moonlit stripes. None of us had ever seen anything like it before and I longed for my good camera rather than the tiny borrowed compact I've been using on this trip.

Much later on I saw them reported on the news as having appeared over Oxfordshire and Gloucestershire, and learnt that they are called 'cloud streets' and result from a temperature inversion.

We pootled slowly to Banbury. It's not far from home for me but I'd never been into the museum so I remedied that and was impressed. 

We had our farewell meal on the boat and farewell drink in the oldest pub in Banbury where Oliver Cromwell allegedly planned the Battle of Edgehill.

And so to bunk.


There's a backblip for yesterday if you're interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.