Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Books

When we saw raindrops this morning , we were delighted!  But not for long.  Not enough to get our dirt wet, much less help the 550 fires burning in BC. (Hope some got more rain)

But it’s Saturday and I looked forward to the studio…..Gounod”s Faust on the Sat afternoon at the opera.  Forever photo stuff to work on but also some progress on another project.  Also a “nap” with my book.   I”m on #5 of Patrick O’Brian’s Aubrey and Maturin series that I believe I vowed on blip to read all of this summer.    There are 20 so I think I’m not going to make it…:-)   Altho they are very complex and interesting and I do understand why H is on his 3rd time thru (he’s on #11) it’s not exactly a page turner for me ( I had to refer to the book H has that describes all those voyages..)  so I read quite a few others in between including recentlyThe Memory of Water by Finnish author Emmi Itaranta  I promised to report on…About time in the future where the water police keep track of its use and kill those abusing it…it’s a coming of age story about a young girl who becomes a tea master in this Northern Scandinavian country that has clearly been taken over by the Chinese.  Thought about it for my book club but decided that group needs something much more uplifting!

So the blip is part of the bookshelf in the cabin on what I had hoped would be a rainy day…. it IS cold and dreary….the moose that lives here just one of many in our “collection”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.