The Day After

Well, did I not get into trouble for posting that birthday photo yesterday of His Lordship which he said made him look like an old man. Knuckles were rapped and I have to produce one this week of him looking young and virile.
In the Dower House it is not acceptable to look your age, which is but a number after all, and so I have to produce an official photo of him looking like a young Sean Connery. Once upon a time, a slightly inebriated lady of mature years mistook him for the actor while we ate in a restaurant, and planted a kiss on his cheek. He’s never lived the incident down.

I have just a small touch of cabin fever today on yet another wet Sunday. A visit to an empty gym in the early hours has done nothing to relieve it and now, having read all the papers, I am having to think the unthinkable and go out for a walk in the rain. His Lordship being of a somewhat advanced age is happy to wallow in his man cave.

This beautiful bouquet of flowers came from HL’s niece and presented me with an instant blip in a vase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.