Big hearted

My LH has a big heart although he finds it hard to express himself. We have a difficult situation to deal with, largely because there is little we can do but wait and see, and it's wearing me very thin. As always, he is right there, doing his best when it all gets too much.

This lovely double heart is on a roofbeam in what is now our bedroom. Given this was probably once a hayloft I have had little thoughts as to how it arrived here (!) but I do like to believe, in my romantic fanciful way, that a young lad was thinking of his lass when he carved it over 100 years ago. And thought he'd comfort and protect her too in the best sorts of ways.

Didn't make the Folk Festival in the end; the weather was foul this morning, LH was unkeen, ticket providers also not terrifically impressed by the driving rain ... so I went with the flow though music can be such balm ... Next time ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.