Going going gone

An EB but it is a reminder of my BIL who brought these with him from Italy! I forgot to take my mobile with me so all wonderful blip opportunities were lost :-(

The first day of a few, showing him Orkney. It's hard - there's far too much to squeeze in. So today we tackled Kirkwall and he experienced his first bit of archaeology in the form of Wideford Hill Cairn. I think he rather liked the crawling around the floor in a dark space- he is a caver after all! And the top of Wideford Hill affords the most spectacular views.

I have told him to savour today's weather (misty wreaths around the hills but warm and not much wind). And to always take his raincoat.

I'm going to be short on comments for the next while so apologies in advance ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.