Through The Railings

I confess - I didn't even leave the car to take this! Wall to wall rain today!

I've had a great day, despite the rain! It started rather late because I over-slept - actually, a good thing, as I rarely get as much sleep as I ought. 

Then to church for the last of the 'Summer Sundaes', which in fact ended with us all making sundaes from a selection of jellies, ice creams, cream, strawberries, bananas, marshmallows, chocolate buttons, sprinkles, Smarties, chocolate drops...... and probably a few other things that I have forgotten! Naughty but very, very nice! Next an indoor picnic - so savoury after sweet - there's nothing conventional about the church I go to! :))

Next on the agenda was a visit to an arts and crafts exhibition held in aid of a couple of local charities. There was a great display of artwork, including a painting by a friend who used one of my photos to base her work on - and a very fine job of it she did, too! She was happy for me to take a couple of photos but unfortunately they didn't turn out that well.

Afterwards, I drove to the church you see in my blip, thinking that I might get out and go inside but the rain was persistent and I spotted the potential for this shot, so I stayed in the car. 

A short drive down the road and I found my blip for my b&w journal - again without leaving the car.

Then one more stop before I headed home - and this time I did get out of the car - to explore White Mill (a small National Trust property with limited opening hours). More photos taken but all repeatable, so I'll maybe blip something from there next time I visit.

And now it's time for dinner.... it's been cooking slowly in the slow cooker all day, so all I need to do now is some extra veg and I'm ready for a lovely warming meal and a glass of red. Cheers!

Many thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's sunset - I'm so pleased you liked it!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.