Life through the lens...

By ValC

Rain drops and cobwebs.

Such a wet and miserable day this is the only photo I have taken from the kitchen window.
Quite liked the light on the cobweb which I didn’t notice until I uploaded it.

Quite tempted to put the central heating on, but resisted.

I have spent most of the day catching up on forms, letters and emails that I have been putting to one side as they are all jobs I dislike doing.
Two forms especially frustrating.

However in the middle of it all, just as I was getting very frustrated, we had an unexpected visit from our two granddaughters.
Lovely to see them both. Not sure how it came about but MrC ended up getting out some old photos, and we all had a good laugh!
They took copies with their mobile phones to show mum and dad later.

The main reason for the visit was for Hannah to show us her new car. Pleased as punch.
She reversed out of the drive, perfectly, and then went up to turn round. Drove past with a toot of the horn. Both waving and such beaming smiles. Just a pity I didn’t have my camera. I would have loved to capture those two happy faces.
She makes us so proud to think that she has saved up and paid for the car, the insurance. and the road tax.
Jenny seems very happy she is now being chauffeured everywhere by her big sister!

We are all looking forward to a drier and warmer day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.