Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

It Rained!

And rained!  I managed to get a short walk in before breakfast but an app on my phone was suggesting I didn't dally or I was going to get wet.  

Fortunately we had plans that didn't rely on good weather and by mid afternoon we had painted two coats of emulsion on the walls of the conservatory.  Just the woodwork to go before a new carpet is fitted to complete the redecoration.

Late in the afternoon, just before dinner, the rain ceased and the sun even made the briefest of appearances.  I quickly grabbed the camera with a macro lens and went down with the worms to capture the beads of rain water that had built up on the grass in the front garden.  What had been a yellow waste land but a few short weeks ago is now greening up nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.