Travelling

Went to the V &A, a Russian Orthodox cathedral in Knightsbridge, an art exhibition at Whitechapel Gallery, drinks at the RAH just before the proms started and then salad at the O2 whilst Brittany Spears sang her heart out in the main arena. Visited the Olympic Park and got bagels on Brick Lane.

This evening I was buying a bag of crisps in an off licence and there was a kerfuffle and shouting, there was a struggle and a fight and it then became apparent there was a guy trying to shoplift a bag of stuff and the staff were putting up a fight. It was all a bit scary and I ended up a bit shaky and a guy who worked in the shop hurt his foot. The two guys stealing things left on bikes. The taxi driver I stood with gave me a very comforting look as we tried to work out what to do and where best to stand.

Blip of my mate and I on the DLR just past Canary Wharf

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.