A time for everything

By turnx3

Ohio River from Newport on the Levee, at dusk

This morning was my British contemporary authors class. It was a small group this morning - I suspect a number of people stayed away as they didnt like and probably didnt finish the book - The Information by Martin Ames - I didnt like it or finish it either, but it led to some interesting discussion. Then I went walking at Winton Woods - most of the path was cleared, though there were a few slick spots where you had to be careful. It was another beautiful sunny day and a little milder today. Tomorrow we are supposed to be in the low 50s (F)! In the evening we went down to Newport on the Levee - on the Kentucky side of the Ohio River, for dinner and a movie - The Reader, which was excellent - poignant and compelling. My main reason for going down there, as opposed to a closer movie theater was to take some photos for my photography class, for which we had to take some pictures at night, or at least after the sun has gone down. This is taken from about the same spot as my City Lights entry on June 11 2008, but looking the other way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.