The blinds were up

When I got back from work this afternoon, all the blinds in the main room of the apartment were down. S had been having her weekly yoga lesson; her teacher does house calls. At this time of the year on a sunny cloudless day, the sun is low in the late afternoon and bakes the living area of the apartment. So down come the blinds.

When I put them up, the sun was still quite a way above the horizon. Over the next 30 - 40 minutes as the sun approached the horizon, I realised that we were going to see a very dramatic sunset. I got the camera and waited. 

It was too bright to look towards, let alone at the setting sun. If I used my sunglasses, it was better, but then I can't focus the camera as they are prescription sunglasses, and I have altered the diopters on the viewfinder to compensate for not wearing glasses. I was pleased with the extra, and went back inside happy to stop taking pictures. 

Which was when I saw the possibilities offered by the open door and unopened glass doors on either side; with the blinds raised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.