Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1402. Not a mono Monday entry...

I prepared a beautiful image yesterday of a drawing I'd done for mono Monday of a dancer which I had drawn on my iPad....it took me ages to get the movement just right....but I hadn't realised that it wasn't Monday such is the turmoil in my life right now...so in keeping with the spirit of Blip (well sort of) I haven't used it today as my Blip but I've added it as an extra...

None of the photos I have used in my collage were taken today...BUT...the overall image was carefully put together by me this afternoon and constitutes my homework for the AYWMC course on the theme of repetition...It's quite rare when we go on holiday that I manage to get the exact same view of anywhere we've visited more than once.  We went back to Kalvehave in Denmark this summer having been there three years ago and loved the place.  When we arrived in June 2015 with my granddaughter in tow we were too early to check into our accommodation so had a walk along the harbour and saw this beautiful Swan family complete with cygnets...it was so beautiful but sadly my camera was in the car so my old iPhone had to suffice and not a bad job it made too....the second time we visited I had a wee wander to catch the sunset on the Mon bridge and was so excited to see the Swan family back again...this time with two cygnets...it was a magical moment and I had my wee compact with me so started snapping away and managed to get some shots I was pleased with.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.