Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1403. TT170 - Emergency Blip

I don’t know what happened to the hours in my day today but here I am at 6pm watching the news and wondering where did the day go...

I had a bit of an issue with my HP printer yesterday which baffled me completely...so I decided to go online to see if I could find out why some of my photos had a sort of striation across them....but no joy...what I did find out was that the printer I bought in February this year only seemed to have a warranty for a further 14 days. I contacted HP and they said they had updated their systems to reflect the proper 12 month warranty period but still no clue as to why some photos weren’t printing properly...
A bit of research took me back to my last major iOS update on my iPhone last year which brought in the change to the image format which I decided not to use and reverted my photos back to the old jpeg format. So...all of my iPhone photos that I’ve started to print from my recent holiday have this striation across them....but I also found that if I switched to the newest format on the iPhone...the photos I have taken today are absolutely fine...not much consolation for all of the photos I’ve already taken but a lesson learned and now both my iPhone and iPad have been switched to the newest image format (HEIF) so that if I do decide to print them out I can and they should be fine....the trials and tribulations of photography!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.