Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

On The Therapy Couch

This is the room in which I lay sit on the couch with my therapist every Friday as she psychoanalysises and I talk about what's going on in my life and strategies on what I can use to cope with the many stressors that I deal with on a daily basis.

I keep a journal every day - well I try to write every day - and i send it to her on Thursday, so she really gets a feel for how I was feeling and what I was doing during the week. I'm supposed to get away from writing about the minutia of my daily activities and wrie more about my moods but that's pretty difficult.

Writing is pretty therapeutic, whether I share it with anyone or not. Just getting things out about what I did and how other people affected me can really make a difference in how I react and interact with others.

I believe it would be great for everyone whether you have a mental illness, as I do, or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.