It's Grim Up North

By lynnfot

Conishead Priory

Brother and sister in law here for the weekend. We don't agree on anything from Brexit to racism and sexism, but I he's my cheerful, older brother and you can't beat a familial squabble.  If only we could break his Daily Mail habit.... 
Took them to Conishead Priory which went down well (excellent cafe) because my Jewish sister-in-law's son (my step-nephew) has just become a Buddhist. Life is never straight forward. 
However my bro did bring a number of photo albums I wanted, full of images of unidentifiable relatives taken between 1914 and 1930. So many hats, Not a naked head to be seen. I'm hoping to use some of the photos to make composite images.
Have just finished reading Inferior by Angela Saini. Did you know that killer whales also have the menopause?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.