Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Arrival

The week before this one was quite full on and I decided to miss last Sunday’s run. Felt guilty.
The last working week before the holiday!
And it dragged a bit.
Luckily, I got pulled into diagnosing some live problems towards the end of the week - far more interesting than my day job.
On Thursday I had my appraisal.my line manager made the mistake of asking how I had found the last year. At the end, he thanked me for my honesty!
Friday’s football game was interrupted by torrential rain which prompted the under-25 contingent to abandon the game! The older of us reasoned that the rain wouldn’t last and we would want to run around afterwards to dry off and warm up. But no dice. Luckily, the pitch people didn’t mind us commuting the payment to count as next week’s fee.

H arrived on Friday and we all negotiated a start time upwards from my hard 4:00AM to 4:15. And, sure enough, we left this morning at 4:45 sharp.
The three of us decided to have breakfast in Falmouth and we spent a bit of time around the town until it was time to leave for Penzance in time to meet M’s train! The holiday has begun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.