Cairngorms

Back blipping - I am so behind AGAIN!!!!

No alarm again. I woke up just after 8 am and we were at breakfast at 9 am. We had their amazing omelette with smoked haddock and creamy cheddar. I was not really hungry, but was so looking forward to it that I had it anyways.
It was raining and we were slow in getting on the road. We went first to Aviemore and walked over the lovely old Victorian Train station and then browsed a few outdoor shops. 
I now have some walking trousers. Water resistant and very comfy. It was a sale item too.
We went for a coffee and I changed into my new trousers, then we drove to Loch an Eilein where we planned to walk. The weather had cleared up and it was lovely.
We walked along the water on small tracks instead of taking the main road. With taking pictures we did not progress very fast. 
Half way we decided to speed up a bit as we also wanted to climb the “house hill” of the Loch, Ord Ban.
Well, this was a steep ascent and we had to take it slowly! But it was worth the effort. We had amazing views on the cairngorms and the Monadhliath. 
The sun was coming through and I photographed until my card was full. 
It was already 7:30 pm and we had dinner booked for 8 pm, so we rushed down to the car.
It took us only 10 minutes to “run” down the hill whereas it took over 30 painful minutes to get up there!

We were in the hotel just at 8 pm but Sheena gave us time to have a quick shower before dinner.
We again had LOVELY food, and I was joking that we would kidnap the Chef (who is the husband of the Owner)
She said that we would return him anyways after 2 weeks latest …… Worth a try? eh?

We were quite tired again and the 2 flights of stairs to the room were some challenge!

We were in bed before midnight again!


Blipping a panorama from the hill. NEED TO BE VIEWED LARGE ....

Extras:
Aviemore train station
Loch an Eilein - stones
Castle on Loch an Eilein - grungy version

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.