Born to be Wild

Nothing like a dahlia with a mind of its own......

A good doctors visit. I have a doctor that good enough is just  that. So much harm can be done trying to get it right. If your numbers are within guidelines, your trying to keep them there, that should be good enough. Truck drivers on the other hand have stricter rules to go by..

So after confirming that yes my numbers are up and that my kidney function is normal my doctor asked the question... "Ok, I can get you numbers down, but the main drug that you go to if Metformin doesn't work as well as it did, carries a real risk of a sugar low while your driving down the highway". "You have lost 12 pounds in the last few months, your still borderline, your still trying to keep your numbers down"....

So the plan of action is to go from an average dose of fast acting Metformin to slow release Metformin at the maximum dose, monitor me for 14 days and see what my numbers do.. Finger pricks 4 times a day.. My doctor also thanked me for being proactive on my health. 

I guess eating cardboard with the occasional flavoring does work...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.