A Good / Bad Sunday

It was nice to sleep in this morning before heading over to the local Farmers Market. In the upper left corner was breakfast - steak pie. Also known as Protein with the physiological effect of eating pie.. Very tasty. too. The picture to the right was half the market. On the lower left was a dad dancing with his daughter to the music. The love between them really shined through. To the right of that is the first inclination that fall is coming, the leaves are beginning to change. On the the lower right is a snapshot of a persons bag. Lots of really great sayings, meanings, thoughts, prayers and....A wonderful time at the market. 

When I headed over to see my dad I didn't know what to expect. He was sleeping when I got there. About 45 minutes later he woke up and wanted to talk. It was a VERY personal talk. I am torn between following my dads wishes, the rules of the place he is at and the law. Let's just say he has had enough and wants to give up. Us not being able to bring him some joy (his favorite foods) right now was the last straw.. One of the last things to live for. How do you cheer someone up that is stuck in a bed, can't roll over by himself, has a hard time talking, can't feed himself, can't hold a water bottle, has multiple tubes attached, can't go outside, can't change the television channel, can't.....   sigh.....

Tomorrow I have the day off because I have to see the doctor. In a few months I have to take my physical again to keep my license. The last three weeks my sugar levels have been elevated to right at the cutoff point to keep my license or not. Only when I didn't eat for 20 hours was I able to get them into normal range. I hoping a simple medication change will do the trick. Being on a strict diet would really suck especially when food is apart of my coping system...

Watching the hummingbirds dance in the backyard.. A little slice of joy..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.