Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today I've executed my wonderful right to vote, in the coming election. We have places to pre-vote, and since I have decided there was no mening in waiting for another two weeks. I feel lucky and blessed to live in a country were I have the democratic opportunity to vote and make my voice heard. :)
My blip today is my 'to do and doing' pile of fabric, except for the knitting on the left - that's  the poncho I'm knitting. One side done, one to go. The yarn has different blue colours, so it creates stripes. 
I've cut the galaxy fabric, just sewing left. The army print will be sleeves and side panels on an old black t-shirt (that those 'sewing mice' in the closet have worked on...sadly they misunderstood my directions and made it smaller... ;) ), and also a top. And then a fabric that has been waiting for an idea for a long time, and now it will happen. I will try to cut fabric during the next days, but I also have the patio to take care of, so we'll see how far I'll get.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.