Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Almost there! I got the tip from my creative friend to water the concrete so the leaf swells a bit and then it's easier to remove. I've been standing bent over for a long time, scraping and scraping, so I'll do the rest another day. Still time before the frost hits is. But, this is what one of the rhubarb leaf imprinted concrete plates looks like. :)
I've also done some work in the large greenhouse. Almost only tomatoes there at the moment. I had to give many tomato plants some more room and so I removed containers with plants that isn't going to make it, or has to be replanted. I need to tie some of the tomato plants to the wall, to straighten them and I need to replant some herbs, throw away plants that arn't going to make it and then I can relax for a little while. But, it feels good to have done something today, at least.
I also found a little butterfly on the ground, so I placed it on a leaf in one of the smaller greenhouses to keep it a bit safe. In the large greenhouse I saw a monster spider (no, not really but large enough to be creepy...) so I don't want to put it in there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.