Labyrinth builders!

Bank Holiday Monday 27th August 2018

"What did you do on Bank Holiday Monday?"
"Well, I spent most of the day on my knees sticking duct tape to Visqueen."

When Liz was with me on 30th July she said she needed a labyrinth but they were too expensive and she wanted it to fit a particular space. Foolishly I suggested we could make one! We started the day with a roll of visqueen and over 100m of duct tape. I had designed the labyrinth, to scale, to fit the space and the requirements for stopping spaces. All we had to do was transfer the design to the visqueen!

7.5hrs of backbreaking kneeling on the floor, measuring and laying duct tape and ... hey presto, project complete. One labyrinth made, at a fraction of the cost. I feel a great sense of achievement ... as well as a lot of aches and pains in every part of my body! We are both exhausted and can hardly move. I did 10,500 steps and most of those were on my knees! 

The slow cooker provided us with a meal soon after we got home, and we were ready for it. The pint of beer went down very fast, as did the wine bottle soon after! The massage chair has helped with the aches but whether either of us will be able to get up in the morning remains to be seen! 

Our wooden made to measure ruler worked really well, we couldn't have managed without it. I will keep those in case I am mad enough to want to make another. :-)    

The extra shows it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.