JustSally

By JustSally

Confused?

This is an emergency blip. I have already posted one and then deleted it.
We are going to see The Mousetrap tonight and I spent a long time staging our tickets together with one of Coco's toy mice and two mousetraps. I took some good shots but on posting them I decided that the bloodstained mousetraps just looked too gruesome for words! So the blip was deleted. Normous bought the mousetraps a while ago in a fit of fury after mice had chewed holes in his rugby boots in the shed!

I must be one of the few people who hasn't seen The Mousetrap. Normous saw it 57 years ago at the beginning of its record breaking London run. He swears he doesn't remember the ending. I'm not surprised after 57 years!

I am not sure whether my second choice blip is of a Christmas cactus or an Easter cactus. Either way, it is confused! I always put them outside for the summer months, and as soon as they come inside they burst into flower. They should be called Michaelmas cactus, or Guy Fawkes cactus, but not Christmas cactus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.