Unicorn

Apparently yesterday was also my blip birthday, and I’d like to thank everyone for their kind words celebrating it. I started 5 years ago today but forgot the leap year, so today I feel is the real anniversary. Pity the weather wasn’t great, so yesterday’s blip was way better. We were orienteering in Glasgow today and were finished before the rain got too heavy, so that was good as it hosed down after 13:00. We then went to Kinneil House in Bo’ness, which was open this afternoon; it’s usually shut but is open infrequently. It has some really good 16th century decoration that was very fortunate to survive as the council were going to demolish the house in the 1920s until the paintings were found. I liked this painting of Scotland’s national animal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.