Daddy Moo

Since Saturday night I have been suffering from yet another bout of kidney stones. Suffering in my case is limited to feeling uncomfortable and above all tired. Luckily, sadly, I am so used to them that I rarely have the acute pains associated with them.

I ought to have done some exercise or work that shakes my innards but the tired/lazy effects have so far won the day. This evening I was forced to do a little when Angie went off to do her fitness class and Luna needed her evening walk.

So off we took and I forced myself to try and at least keep up a good pace. Deep in my memory bank was something I tried perhaps twice back in the early 70's in London after a flatmate convinced me it was the IN thing - jogging. So I thought I might try it again and just hoped it was like riding a bike - you never forget how to do it. Sadly it was as I remembered it nearly half a century ago - uncomfortable. However, it did have a certain bouncy effect which could help.

I managed about 2 sections of around 100m each and was relieved I showed no sign of a heart attack. Very late that night, it did actually bring some results - about 20 smallish stones. From experience I know that is only a small amount and there must be at least one big one still stuck. Will have to try something more radical tomorrow.

This Daddy Moo from Müllers Limousin mother suckling cow herd was also somewhat amazed at my jogging. Luna was similarly dumbfounded. But I won't be trying it again so don't worry Mr Moo.

The trees on the horizon are in our garden. So you can see I didn't go far.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.