Flaneur

By NickMog

Inexplicable

This picture gave me quite a turn, I can tell you. I was taking a few pictures just to test the lens or the tripod or something else quite plausible that I can't be bothered to make up now. I was quite alone in our old (and reputedly haunted) house when I felt a chill on the back of my neck. I turned around and there was nothing there! And nothing to explain the uncanny feeling of coldness. Just an open window...

I then repaired to the darkroom that I have set up in the room that supposedly belonged to the Governess who had tragically died in inexplicably, tragically, inexplicable circumstances (or had left to look after her Mother - there were different versions of the story). Imagine my surprise when I pulled the negatives out of the film roll and, after holding them under my arm to let them develop, I saw a ghostly figure emerge - Inexplicably!

The strangest inexplicable thing was that I then noticed the date - exactly two and a bit weeks after Halloween! Coincidence? I don't think so!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.