Flaneur

By NickMog

Skellington

After bashing my knee 2 1/2 weeks ago, I tried running for the first time today. I've played a bit of football over the last week with successively less swearage each time and today's run (a rather slow 4 miles) was fine! So I'm back! And I don't have to be shot by the vet!

The weather was lovely. Cold and bright. And there was this skellington of a shed (or a set of parallel bars for the cows?).

And is that a dinosaur behind it?

Later, C and I cycled to the station to pick up some tickets. How small is our carbon footprint? About as big as that of a carbon person subjected to the barbaric practice of foot-binding, that's how small!

And, on the way back, our tiny carbon hands froze and we both had that really painful thawing out that kids get after playing snowballs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.