... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Egyptian Geese: autumn fledgling

Little to say; this is an emergency blip of sorts. Or perhaps it is just a quick blip... It is a something blip for sure; I've not taken many photos today and have been pretty busy, so feel like I'm resorting to this one...
I visited the fledglings early this morning; the light was bad and it was drizzling, so it wasn't ideal for fledgling photography. Hum, one was not present (AWOL), but they're pretty mature now so I'm hoping it was just off on a mini-adventure... I hope it has reappeared without any drama tomorrow.

p.s. This fledgling is demonstrating what my mother calls "acorn breast": when they're cold they make their downy feathers stand up, which leaves the contour feathers lying less smoothly over each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.