... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

NHM: Cabin[et] fever...

Today was a frustrating day at work: I spent the whole day looking for ferns rather than looking at ferns...
I saw a lot of cabinets; that is almost all I saw. This picture is what my day looked and felt like (go large for maximum impact, or don't...). Oh, I also saw a lot of indices; an index is intricate like a fern, but not pretty like a fern.

The problem is that I have reached the "endangered species" part of the species list I'm working on, and they are scarce (the clue is in the name...) so there are rarely any (or rarely many) specimens to look at. At least I'm ticking them off the list so won't have to check them in future, but work is more interesting when it is using the collection rather than searching the collection...
Normally I find at least some to do, but today was just unlucky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.