... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Droplets

Beadier in large ("L").

I pulled myself together, and took my flash out to take macro photographs in the garden. I even took my tripod too, for the flash to sit on... Flash and tripod!? This is progress; either would have been progress.

What fun it was: the flash adds so many more options, and addresses quite a few of the artefact problems that I was experiencing (I think that the colours were caused by minute vibrations: too small to blur the image, but enough to drag the edge colours out perhaps). It was rather different to be able to use the macro at f/16+ in spite of it being very overcast and drizzly. I say drizzle; it was more of a chilly mizzle...

I've put another droplet-beaded flower on my blipfolio here. The jpeg/resizing has created a patchy background again...

p.s. Thank you very much for sending the chicks to the Spotlight! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.