My friend Bella...

I had a delightful walk with Bella and a group of U3A members this morning.
Then back in town for a few errands and then I popped into the Asian Café for a takeaway for lunch. Well pop in is not quite the right word because it was very busy so I had about half an hours wait. But so worth waiting for! It was hot in both ways; delightfully spicy but I also have a blister on my fingertip from carrying the box home. Next time I’ll remember to take a bag with me...

This morning I finally got around to phoning to arrange a time to discuss a tattoo with my chosen tattoo parlour. Shame my choice wasn’t the place below my flat rather than one a couple of miles away (that’s a long way when you live in a tiny island). I have decided in a mandala but not the detail of it. I have seen one I rather like that continues down towards the wrist like arm bracelets and I really like that idea. Will my OAP stretch to having the whole thing done in one go? Unlikely at Guernsey prices...
So I’ll have to see what she suggests this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.