Swimming...

I was a little early getting to Pembroke for our U3A swim because of bus times. And it was really freezing because of quite a strong breeze so I decided that all I wanted was a bit of company so I’d just hang out until they finished their swim and join them for coffee afterwards. But Sheena was having none of it and her bribe of a cup of coffee worked...
It was really pleasant once I was in and we stayed in for ages. But it sure was cold coming out again; especially since I stood around while someone took a photograph as proof of my bravery or stupidity depending on your point of view.
Most of us stayed on for a hot drink; not an ice cream in sight though some bacon butties did appear in front of some of them...
And to keep my FitBit happy I walked most of the way home; probably a couple of miles and then hunger forced me to jump on the bus to get home for lunch.

Edit! If I was given to swearing I would. As soon as I hit the “publish” button an email appeared saying I’d reached a milestone. So people will be encouraged to view me in my tankini. Not a pretty sight! Sorry....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.