The pigsty...

This is at Les Caches Farm a property owned by the National Trust of Guernsey. It has been beautifully restored; even the pigsty. The farmhouse is a beautiful thatched granite building with a tourelle. The house is open to the public a couple of mornings a week in summer but the grounds are open during daylight hours. There are picnic tables so good for families. The house has two rooms; one upstairs and one downstairs and is excellent for functions.
My reason for being there however was because there is a geocache there. In fact there are lots of caches set by the National Trust; I think one at each of their properties.
This one was in the pigsty and yes the door is as low as it looks in my photograph. My arthritic old bones were not best amused but you just gotta get the cache.
I don’t know whether National Trust on the mainland have geocachers on their properties. If so I’ll look out for one in Cardiff..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.