Teddy in the Window

You can see in my extras the luxurious bivvy I enjoyed last night - complete with coat hooks! And the view from the summit of Castle Crag, on which there is a memorial to the men of Borrowdale killed in the First World war. The third extra is the landing stage at High Brandlehow, where I waited for a launch which never came. In the end I walked back to Keswick along the Lake shore.I had an amazing lunch at Kat's Kitchen, Keswick's only vegan restaurant. I was very hungry by this time! 

The main photo is if the famous "Teddy in the Window" at Brandlehow. Apparently he was found on the Lake shore and never claimed, but now people write to him from all over the world and there's a money box for donations to Battersea Dogs and Cats Home.

I'm returning by bus, all the way from Keswick to Dumfries :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.