Another Busy Day

Yesterday I discovered that the tumble dryer function of our washer dryer was not working…it has been so warm all summer we haven't needed to use it, so it was a bit of a shock to not be able to dry my washing!

Turns out that it is one week out of warranty…but fortunately we paid for a three year extension! So I spent an hour on the phone to the warranty company and the service company to get a call arranged….it is for tomorrow! At least I got stuff dried outside today!

Then I have spent most of the day sorting stuff for the quilt show. I also cut the grass which has decided to shoot up after the weekend rain.

Yesterday whilst picking some fruit in the garden I found three green shield bugs, but could I find them today for my blip??? Fortunately I had bagged a shot of this mushroom in the woods first thing. Whilst looking for the shield bugs I found a bee that had been caught in a web, sadly it was dead and was just hanging on ( see extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.