Dinner

It has been another long, busy day.

It has been rewarding. I had some luck again. I bumped into someone who had too many lobsters and offered me one (free). It had only one claw, so maybe restaurants won’t take them like that - mostly you pay by weight of course, but people can be fussy. 

I’m not.

So, after work I had a tour of the supermarket to buy what I needed for a mango salsa to eat it with. By the time I’d prepared the cucumber, avocado, red onion, mango, red chilli, coriander - and the lobster itself - I was really ready to eat. Fortunately this lobster had been killed and boiled before I got it, so that saved me some time. 

The Extra is the finished dish. I’ve saved half for Junior so that’s not the whole thing!

The other big positive event today was my booking for Toulouse being accepted. To my amazement, it turns out the apartment is in the same street - rue Ste Lucie - where I lived when I was working there. I knew it would be close by, but you don’t get the address until the booking is complete.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.