Meltdown

Oh gee, what a day. 

Events on the national stage were just wallpaper, but there all day. 

The Office went into turmoil while I was out at lunch, with two colleagues at each others’ throats. A third was working hard to just stay out of it, and not get caught in the middle.   

After a lot of tears and bad language, as well as an emergency doctor’s appointment (not for me), it was calm for the last hour. Tomorrow will be… interesting. 

My highlights were slightly… well, unambitious. 

Surviving the work day unscathed was one. 

Dinner was another. As usual, nothing exciting on a workday, but healthy and full of flavour. 

I even cut the grass afterwards. 

Blip… I did end up at Dysart on the way home from work via my pharmacy. 

As for the rest of it, sometimes music speaks louder than words. 

This

and 

that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.