(No) Surrender

Tuesday... I have been fine (mostly). 

Work was tense. The Tuesday "Team" has tensions in it. I kept my head down, did my job, and avoided contributing to the problem. 

The evening has had no tension at all. Relaxed in fact. Music on the radio. Rapal - songs in English (Beurla) and the rest not. 

A very light "dinner". Can you call 2 crispbread and a smoothie "dinner"?. 

No, thought not. 

Some years I resist going to rugby or ice hockey until autumn really starts to bite. Yes, the first week of September. This year Belfast is in the Champions Hockey League - bit like the equivalent for fitba' (ball-coise) - and the opposition on Saturday is from Augsburg in Bavaria. 

The temptation was too much, so I grabbed my over 60s discount with both hands and went for it.  

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.