AMK81

By AMK81

Forest of mushrooms

Well today I woke up full of a virus! So not much to report apart from a day of rest, drinking plenty, eating (a lot), watching Netflix and sleeping.

Though I did notice a large amount of tiny mushrooms growing in the grass in the garden when I was making a cup of cherry rooibos tea. It struck me the difference from a few weeks ago when the grass was all brown from the warm weather and lack of rain. Now it's so damp we have long, luscious green grass full of fungi! So I went out to take a few photos. I hope the neighbours didn't notice me out there in my dressing gown and pyjamas getting my knees damp on the grass and going all wobbly when I got up! My shadow on the grass is my self- portrait for the day. Can't even tell I'm ill :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.