biddy

By biddy

Sparrows in the bird-bath.

I am a little later this evening! Really my bed-time. 
This morning I saw the sparrows decide to enjoy a dip in the bird-bath.I just kept clicking away with my camera until I managed to get a photo of several of them all in the water at once. Most of the other shots had either one, or two, on the point of leaving or just having taken off and they were blurry. The background was still clear and sharp. 
Hubby and I spent the rest of the morning on a return visit to one of my favourite National Trust properties, Packwood House. It will be our last for awhile, until after our holiday in early September. 
Autumn is setting in and the gardens are beginning to gradually show signs of relinquishing their summer blooms and slowly fading into the  new season. One of fruits and falling leaves. 
Tiger is purring away on my lap as I type this Blip on my laptop. I had to balance it on the arm of the settee as he would've sat on the keys! He's done that before now. 
    Now it really is time for bed.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.