Where's the food, Man?

Just show me to the food. (apologies to The Animals).

Had an urgent assessment late this afternoon, which meant I got away a little later than usual. As I left the building, I heard again the piercing rosella call. A tui suddenly fled overhead away from where I had heard the rosella. So I walked over to investigate.

Coincidentally there were rosellas flying in every direction and pausing only long enough anywhere to tempt an attempt at getting a photo. Over a few minutes, they settled into landing on top of the airconditioning units, on various rails, in a couple of trees, and even one on the grass (back view only). 

I find that the Canon is cumbersome for me when trying to photograph birds. Nevertheless, I like this one of two rosellas, one investigating something, which stimulated a memory of The Bo Diddley Song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.