miss_peg

By miss_peg

Giant tyres!

I went for another walk today - from the supermarket to where I’m staying. It was a challenging walk as the town isn’t very well suited to pedestrians. I don’t know how people with disabilities and babies get on coming from the houses into the town. I was with my friend’s little boy in the pram, as his sister is ill. It made it extra hard and even though the roads are so wide I still felt a little unsafe waking on what felt like a motorway hard shoulder (but a slower paced road with less cars).

Once again I took a photo of the mining structures, I just didn’t feel like posting that again today.

Mostly because I found the giant tyres! We’ve driven past them many times and I am so glad I got close enough to photograph them. I know that logically they must exist in the UK, I’ve just never really seen so many up close before, in a shop on the side of the road like any other product.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.