miss_peg

By miss_peg

Pussy cat, Pussy Cat

Everyone has been tired today so after a trip to the chippy for some ‘hot chips’ we came back and didn’t do much. Hot chips in Australia are pretty similar to regular chippy chips in the UK, except for one very important (optional) factor - chicken salt! It tastes so good and makes chips even better.

I brought a book with me to Australia to give to my friend’s little girl. She has asked to read it many times already, which makes me feel so happy. It’s based on the kids rhyme “Pussy Cat, Pussy Cat, where have you been?” and basically extends it to seeing the sights of London. It’s such a lovely book, and especially for kids outside of the UK they can learn a bit about our capital city.

I really wanted the Paris one, mostly because my friend loves Paris. But it wasn’t in stock when I was buying it. I know Paris doesn’t really fit with the original rhyme, but I like the idea of a cat travelling the world and educating kids about different places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.