Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Sunset Cruise (back blip)

Noticing that I had several back-blips I can use up in August, I thought I would share our sunset cruise with you when my grandson was staying!
So my friend, who lives on the other side of the lake, my grandson and I decided it would be lovely to do a sunset cruise. A special traditional summer outing!

We took a steamboat called 'Vevey', like the name of the lakeside town. 
The main shot is the beautiful sunset port as we arrived back just after the sun disappeared behind the mountain range.

Extras:
- Our steamboat coming to collect us
- The interior of the beautiful historic restaurant where we ate.
- My grandson taking shots of the paddle wheels as they turn
- The gorgeous sunset as it disappears behind the mountains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.