Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Plane tree bark

30 Days of Composition: Texture

Today's early morning sunshine will cloud over rather quickly, so I needed to get out before the lighting changed!

I do love plane trees when they're allowed to grow as tall as they want! I knew exactly where to find these to capture the interesting texture of the bark as it loosens and peels off in jigsaw shaped patterns. The lines of texture around the intersection were suprising to see, as if the trunk had suddenly put on spurts of growth. 

In extras: 
Plane tree bark butterfly!

I have also decided to enter this image into the Abstract Thursday challenge because of the prompt of 'texture'. I feel there is enough abstract quality to be able to qualify! Maybe, maybe not! It's worth a try.
Thank you Ingeborg!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.