Stromness shore (Day 1211)

The morning woofer wander was followed by a run into town to drop cheques in to a couple of suppliers and pick up bits for a job across on Eday. 
I was back at home shortly before my beautiful wife returned from her overnight shift at work, and over coffee we discussed the plan for the rest of the day. A plan was hatched to head to Stromness after lunch and for HV to ride Billy, whilst I cycled along on the mountain bike and tried to keep the dogs under some form of control. Sigyn isn't used to being out with the horse, or the bike, or for "her pack" (HV and me) to be separated whilst out on a walk. Her brains almost exploded, but she eventually sort of got the hang of things and trotted along next to me reasonably happily. It is something we will need to do regularly for her to become comfortable with it. Talisker was his usual unflappable self. 
When I stopped to take a shot of the view Sigyn darted back to make sure HV was OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.