Deerness (Day 1576)

I seem to have been all over the island today. I started out with a job changing a shower cartridge in Kirkwall, which should have been straightforward but was made more tricky by having to clear the airlocks from the system afterwards. 
Then down to Toab to change an electric shower for Prem. Whilst there I told him about blip, and I hope that he is reading this and thinking of posting on blip too. 
I zoomed down to the car park at Dingieshowe to take a quick shot of the fabulous sky before heading to Orphir to deal with a blocked drain. I did my best, but I am pretty sure that there is a fairly major problem with the soakaway for the septic tank, and it will need dug up and sorted out. I got a wet and (probably) slightly poopy foot when I went to look at the septic tank without realising that there was a bit of a lake on top of it.
From Orphir through to Stromness for a quick job, then to Mum and Dad's to take a couple of radiators off the wall in preparation for decorating being done before heading home.
Off out to be taxi driver for  my beautiful wife and Jeepers this evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.