She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

I'm H O P P Y !

We took an early trip through to Glasgow this morning so we could go to the Apple shop and let Jason decide if he wanted an iPad Mini or the full size iPad for Christmas. He seemed to prefer the idea of taking my old iPad now and getting something else for Christmas which, of course, meant I had to replace my iPad with something else. So, there's an iPad Mini on order for me. Nice one JJ.

I got home in time to watch the Arsenal v Spurs game and I'm glad I did. I've not laughed so much in ages. It's always good to get several over on the manky Spurs.

Then it was Karen's home made cottage pie for dinner and a beer or two in order to complete a perfect day.

I'm not usually an own-brand type of guy, especially when it comes to booze, but something jumped out at me about this IPA and I'm glad it did. Tesco have brought in the genius chaps at BrewDog to make this extremely hoppy American Double IPA. This mental case of a beer has 9.2% abv and it shows in both the full flavour and the googly eyes I'm sporting. Definitely one I'd recommend to those of a hoppy disposition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.