dreaming

By dreaming

A change

May moved into her new adult family home yesterday, and today Doug and I drove up there to bring her some things she needs and for me to see the place.  It is infinitely nicer than the one she was in before.  She has a larger room, the other residents are ambulatory and mostly have their wits about them, the facility is more spacious, and there are things for her to do.  As you can see in this photo, games, puzzles, crafts and music are easily available.  Since the nighttime noise at the rehab really bothered her, it's good that her room here is very quiet. Thus far she likes the food.  So we are cautiously optimistic. 

 Since the brunt of all this effort has fallen on Endless Weekend, I'm relieved that she can now try to forget about May and enjoy life again.  I feel bad that my health issues make it difficult for me to do more to participate and help out.  But at least I am a sounding board for her, and give her all the emotional support I can.  The wonderful Doug (see Extra) supports her and helps in all kinds of ways.  And May really likes him too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.